Little Passports

I’ve always had a fascination with culture and travel.  From a young age I read National Geographic Magazines, absorbed stories from those who had traveled abroad, and longed to travel there myself.  When I was 14 I had over 30 pen-pals from around the globe, and started collecting stamps and coins from various countries.  And when I got the chance to visit the Philippines and Mexico in high school I took them happily, then took an opportunity to study in London, England, while in college, with a week-long visit to France and Geneva, Switzerland, too.

I guess that’s why I got so excited when I saw an incredible program called Little Passports.  Every month your child gets a package with letters, toys, and games from fictional characters Sam and Sofia as they travel around the world.  It’s an educational opportunity and fun as well.  If Little Miss was a couple of years older I’d definitely sign up, especially since this deal expires in just a couple of days.  If you’ve used this program, or decide to sign up, please come back and tell me about it.  I’m curious as to if it’s as grand as it sounds to me in writing.

Leave a Reply

