Belly Laugh of the Day

This is an actual conversation that just took place between me and my 21-month-old daughter.  To help this make sense, her daycare provider is named Barbie.

Little Miss (in an “I’m trying to get your attention” voice): Barbie!

Me: I’m Mommy.

Little Miss: Baarbiiee!

Me: I’m Mommy.

Little Miss: Baarbiiee!

Me: Mommy.

Little Miss: Baarbiiee!

Me: Mommy.

Little Miss: Baarbiiee!

Me: Mommy.

Little Miss: Baarbiiee!

Me: Mommy.

Little Miss: Baarbiiee!

Me: Mommy.

Little Miss: Moommmmyyyy!

Me: What, honey?

Little Miss: Hi!

Me:  Hahahahaha!  …Hi, honey.

2 thoughts on “Belly Laugh of the Day

  1. I love it when little ones show a real appreciation for humor. They can really surprise you sometimes – I remember being shocked when my daughter would laugh at things like puns when she was barely verbal – even if she was laughing at intonation and expression, it still is pretty amazing. Looks like your girl is going to keep you laughing.

Leave a Reply

