The Boring Life

A bar named Bar in New Haven, Connecticut, whi...

Image via Wikipedia

Circulating around Facebook this week:

There comes a point in your life when “fun” no longer means bar hopping, clubbing, being out till 4 a.m. or drinking too much. It means movies, family dinners, kids’ athletic events, bedtime stories, and 8 p.m. bedtimes. Becoming a parent doesn’t change you, it makes you realize that the little people you created deserve the best of your free time!

Sometimes I remember what life was like before we had Little Miss, and I feel a little sad that I can’t stay out until the wee hours or spontaneously grab a movie or coffee with a friend mid-afternoon.  But then I realize what this change in my life habits means, and I smile, knowing that I still enjoy my life – just in a different way, and with a little person following me around, calling me Mama.  And I don’t regret it for even a moment.

Leave a Reply

